

PUBLIC SCHOOL SVSTEM PUBLIC SCHOOL SYSTEM

PO BOX 501370, SAI PAN, MP. 96950 • TEL (670) 237-3061 • FAX (670) 664-3845







BOARD

Voting Members

Antonio L. Borja Chairperson

Donna M. Flores, M.S. INTERIM COMMISSIONER OF EDUCATION pss.coe@cnmipss.org

REQUEST FOR PROPOSAL

PSS RFP 24-008 E-Rate Consulting Services for the CNMI Public School System

The CNMI Public School System and the State Board of Education are soliciting competitive sealed proposals for the E-Rate Consulting Services for the CNMI Public School System.

The Scope of Work is available beginning **November 30, 2023** at the PSS Procurement & Supply Office located at the PSS Central Office, Capitol Hill, Building 1206. Requests may be sent via email to Magiline Rena at magiline.rena@cnmipss.org or to Vilma M. Castro at vilma.castro@cnmipss.org

Questions must be in writing and addressed to Mr. Michael Jason A. Babauta, Chief Procurement Supply Officer. and may be sent via email to michael.jason.babauta@cnmipss.org no later than December 26, 2023 at 4:00 p.m. Response to questions will be no later than December 29, 2023 at 4:30 p.m.

Proposals must be placed in a sealed envelope marked PSS RFP 24-008 containing one (1) original with three (3) copies and submitted to the PSS Procurement & Supply Office in Capitol Hill, Bldg. 1206, no later than January 05, 2024 at 03:00 p.m. Any proposals received after the aforementioned date and time will not be accepted under any circumstances. The selected proposer will be subject to a Responsibility Determination pursuant to PSS Procurement Regulation §60-40-240.

The Public School System reserves the right to reject or cancel any and/or all proposals when such action is determined to be in the best interest of the Public School System.

/s/ Donna M. Flores, M.S. **Interim Commissioner of Education**

/s/ Michael Jason A. Babauta **Chief Procurement & Supply Officer**

STUDENTS FIRST

All CNMI Public Schools are accredited by the North Central Association on Accreditation and School Improvement, an accreditation division of Cognia.

Herman M. Atalig, SGM (Ret) Vice Chairperson Gregory P. Borja

> Secretary/Treasurer Andrew L. Orsini

Member Maisie B. Tenorio Member

Non-Voting Members

Dora B. Miura, PhD Teacher Representative

Ronald Snyder, EdD Non-Public School Rep.

Jane Nicole Mozunder Student Representative